年間スケジュール

2020-2021 Schedule

April 10 (Fri) to May 10 (Sun), 2020

Special display

The Hikone Screen: A Masterwork of Early Modern Japanese Genre Painting

May 13 (Wed) to June 9 (Tue), 2020

Thematic exhibition

Warring States Period in Traditions —Old Castle Plans, Battle Array Layouts, and Battle Records—

June 12 (Fri) to July 14 (Tue), 2020
[Closed on June 23 (Tue)]

Thematic exhibition

Satake Eikai, a Painter Who Served the Hikone Domain
—His Works and Styles—

July 17 (Fri) to August 18 (Tue), 2020

Curated exhibition

Sword Mountings —Select Decorated Swords from the Ii Family Collection—

August 21 (Fri) to September 15 (Tue), 2020
[Closed on September 1 (Tue)]

Thematic exhibition

Samurai Kits —Harnesses from the Ii Family Collection—

September 18 (Fri) to October 19 (Mon), 2020

Curated exhibition

The Ii Family of the Hikone Domain and Noh

October 23 (Fri) to November 23 (Mon, public holiday), 2020

Special exhibition

Precious Koto Ware Ceramics —The Rise and Fall of Pottery that Served the Hikone Domain—

November 27 (Fri) to December 24 (Thu), 2020
[Closed on December 15 (Tue)]

Thematic exhibition

Preparing for Battle —Arms Management of the Hikone Domain—

January 1 (Fri, public holiday) to February 2 (Tue), 2021

Thematic exhibition

Art for Children, Children in Art
—From Prayer to Play—

February 5 (Fri) to March 8 (Mon), 2021

Special display

Hina Dolls and Accessories

March 12 (Fri) to April 13 (Tue), 2021

Thematic exhibition

Beauties in the Study —Love for Stationery—

HOME > Exhibition Information > Schedule